Memorial Hall Library

SEARCH
library catalog
recommended sites
NAVIGATE

ABOUT MHL
Home > About MHL > Programs and Events at MHL > MHL Programs for Adults >

MHL Programs for Adults 2011

Scroll down to see our

Date Day Program Time
December 15 Thu Game Night 7 pm
December 6 Tue Iris Folding Workshop 7 pm
December 4 Sun Piano Showcase 2 pm
December 2 & 3 Fri-Sat Silhouette Portraits 9 am
November 30 Wed NaNoWriMo Future Authors Write-In 6 pm
November 28 Mon Monday Movie Night 7 pm
November 19 Sat Seasonal Arrangements Demonstrations and Sale 10 am
November 17 Thu Game Night 7 pm
November 15 Tue NaNoWriMo Future Authors Write-In 6 pm
November 6 Sun NaNoWriMo Future Authors Write-In 1 pm
November 1 Tue Book Publishing from the Inside Out 7 pm
October 27 Thu A Journey to Historic Armenia 6:30 pm
October 25 Tue Macabre at MHL: Why Are Vampires Sexy? 7 pm
October 24 Mon Monday Movie Night 7 pm
October 22 Sat Community Shredding Day 9 am
October 20 Thu Game Night 7 pm
October 18 Tue Macabre at MHL: Brainstorming! 7 pm
October 11 Tue Macabre at MHL: Movie Night 7 pm
October 4 Tue Macabre at MHL: Witches, Pop Culture, and the Past 7 pm
September 27 Tue The Joy of Getting Things Done 7 pm
September 26 Mon Monday Movie Night 7 pm
September 13 Tue Downsize Your Stuff 7 pm
August 8 Mon Novel Destinations Movie Night 7 pm
August 1 Mon Novel Destinations Movie Night 7 pm
July 25 Mon Novel Destinations Movie Night 7 pm
July 18 Mon Novel Destinations Movie Night 7 pm
May 22 Sun Piano Showcase 2 pm
May 18 Wed See the U.S.A. in Your Chevrolet! and Friends' Annual Meeting 7 pm
May 14 Sat Community Shredding Event 9 am
May 4 Wed Preserving Your Family's Treasures 7 pm
April 19 Mon Tour of the Civil War Memorial in Memorial Hall Library 1 pm
April 13 Wed Tour of the Civil War Memorial in Memorial Hall Library 1 pm
April 12 Tue On the Brink of Civil War: Fort Sumter at 150 7 pm
April 7 Thu Team of Rivals Book Discussion 1 pm
April 6 Wed Abraham Lincoln Returns 7 pm
April 5 Tue Abby Locke's Splendid Days: A Teenager's Diary in 1860s Andover 7 pm
March 29 Tue Naturalization and Probate Records 7 pm
March 20 Sun Susan B. Anthony: The Invincible! 2 pm
March 15 Tue Genealogy Myths and Legends 7 pm
March 8 Tue Looking After the Poor: Finding Your Ancestors in New England Poverty Records 7 pm
March 4 Fri Genealogy Lock-In 5:30 pm
February 22 Tue Fish On! Be a Better Bonefish Angler — Tune-Up Every Aspect of Your Flats Fishing Game 7 pm
February 15 Tue Fish On! Getting Serious About Surfcasting 7 pm
February 8 Tue Fish On! Surf Cast With 5-Time National Distance Surf-Casting Chamption Ron Arra 7 pm
February 1 Tue Fish On! Party Boat Groundfish: Secrets of the Sharpies 7 pm
January 26 Wed Zentangle Workshop 7 pm

See what programs we've offered in the past:

Friends' Sponsored Groups

Courses and Library Workshops

One on One Classes

Memorial Hall librarians are offering "one on one" classes on the library catalog, Internet searching, databases, or word processing. We would be happy to set up a 30-minute class on the area that you choose to start you on your way to better computer skills.

To schedule a one-on-one class, call 978-623-8401 ext. 32, email at rdesk@mhl.org, or fill out this form.

Last updated: October 01, 2012
Home URL: http://www.mhl.org/
Full URL: http://www.mhl.org/about/events/hall/index_2011.h
tm
Memorial Hall Library   2 N. Main Street   Andover, MA 01810    rdesk@mhl.org   p:978-623-8400   f:978-623-8407