Memorial Hall Library

SEARCH
library catalog
recommended sites
NAVIGATE

ABOUT MHL
Home > About MHL > Programs and Events at MHL > MHL Programs for Adults >

MHL Programs for Adults 2012

Scroll down to see our

Date Day Program Time
December 5 Wed Life Long Learning: Musing About Music 6:30 pm
December 2 Sun Piano Showcase 2:00 pm
December 1 Sat Silhouette Portraits 9:00 am
November 28 Wed Life Long Learning: Mindful Eating 6:30 pm
November 26 Mon Monday Movie Night 6:30 pm
November 14 Wed Life Long Learning: Opportunity Open House 6:30 pm
November 7 Wed Life Long Learning: What Color Is Your Underwear? 6:30 pm
October 29 Mon Monday Movie Night 6:30 pm
October 28 Sun Let's Create: Mandalas 2:00 pm
October 23 Tue Let's Create: Greeting Cards 7:00 pm
October 9 Tue Let's Create: Zentangle Postponed. Make-up TBA 7:00 pm
October 2 Tue Let's Create: Mosaics 7:00 pm
September 24 Mon Monday Movie Night 6:30 pm
September 23 Sun Anne Bradstreet 2 pm
September 20 Thu A Journey to Historic Armenia II 6:30 pm
August 27 Mon Monday Movie Night 6:30 pm
July 30 Mon Monday Movie Night 6:30 pm
June 25 Mon Monday Movie Night 6:30 pm
May 26 Sat Civil War Artifacts Tour 10 am - 4 pm
May 23-25 Wed-Fri Books in Bloom 9 am - 9 pm
May 21 Mon Monday Movie Night 6:30 pm
May 17 Thu The Emerald Necklace 7 pm
May 14 Mon Discovering the Boston Harbor Islands 7 pm
May 7 Mon A Survivor's Story: Janet Applefield 7 pm
May 6 Sun Knitting on the Home Front 1 pm
May 5 Sat Community Shredding Event 9 am
April 21 Sat Beavers, Bittersweet, Bugs and Bambi 10 am
April 19 Thu Life on the German Home Front 7 pm
April 18 Wed Creative Crafting: Books Repurposed 6:30 pm
April 15 Sun Accordion Sing Along with Mel Simons 2 pm
April 14 Sat Disasters: Prepare for the Unexpected 11 am
April 10 Tue Know Your Community: Andover Patch 7 pm
April 4 Wed Preserving Your Family Photos 6:30 pm
March 31 Sat USO Night 6 pm
March 26 Mon Monday Movie Night 6:30 pm
March 20 Tue Genealogy Month - An Irish Family History: Poet Kieran Furey 7 pm
March 14 Wed Virtue of Local Foods 7 pm
March 13 Tue Family Portraits: From Your Collection and the Addison Gallery of American Art 6:30 pm
March 8 Thu Aging Parents: Navigating the Journey 7 pm
March 6 Tue Countdown to the 1940 Census 7 pm
March 2 Fri Genealogy Lock-In 5:30 pm
February 28 Tue Fish On! 7 pm (movie at 6 pm)
February 27 Mon Monday Movie Night 6:30 pm
February 21 Tue Fish On! 7 pm (movie at 6 pm)
February 14 Tue Fish On! 7 pm (movie at 6 pm)
February 7 Tue Fish On! 7 pm (movie at 6 pm)
February 5 Sun Chinese Paper Cutting Workshop 2 pm
January 30 Mon Monday Movie Night 6:30 pm
January 18 Wed Hiking the Appalachian Trail 6:30 pm
January 4 Wed Climbing Mount Everest and Our Everyday Mountains 6:30 pm

See what programs we've offered in the past:

Friends' Sponsored Groups

Courses and Library Workshops

One on One Classes

Memorial Hall librarians are offering "one on one" classes on the library catalog, Internet searching, databases, or word processing. We would be happy to set up a 30-minute class on the area that you choose to start you on your way to better computer skills.

To schedule a one-on-one class, call 978-623-8401 ext. 32, email at rdesk@mhl.org, or fill out this form.

Last updated: December 16, 2012
Home URL: http://www.mhl.org/
Full URL: http://www.mhl.org/about/events/hall/index_2012.h
tm
Memorial Hall Library   2 N. Main Street   Andover, MA 01810    rdesk@mhl.org   p:978-623-8400   f:978-623-8407