Memorial Hall Library

SEARCH
library catalog
recommended sites
NAVIGATE

ABOUT MHL
Home > About MHL > Programs and Events at MHL > MHL Programs for Adults >

MHL Programs for Adults 2013

Scroll down to see our

Date Day Program Time
December 14 Sat Piano Showcase 2:00 pm
December 13 Fri Beehive: Authors Among Us: For the Love of Shorts 10:00 am
December 7 Sat Silhouette Portraits 9:00 am
December 5 Thu Beehive: Authors Among Us with Peggy Rambach 11:00 am
December 4 Wed Beehive: Holiday Recipe Swap 10:00 am
December 3 Tue Beehive: eBook How-To 7:00 pm
December 3 Tue Beehive: Artists Among Us with Rob Crooker 10:00 am
November 18 Mon Author Alice Hoffman 7:00 pm
November 17 Sun Tour de Flute: a Worldwide Potpourri of Music for Flute and Piano with Judy Braude 2:30 pm
November 15 Fri Beehive: Authors Among Us: For the Love of Shorts 10:00 am
November 14 Thu 16th Annual Preschool Fair 5:30 pm
November 7 Thu Survival Lessons Book Discussion 7:00 pm
November 6 Wed Beehive: Book How-To 10:00 am
November 1 Fri Beehive: Artists Among Us with Vivian McNeeley 10:00 am
October 30 Wed A Place at the Table: Movie Screening & Discussion 6:30 pm
October 30 Wed Beehive: Talk with MHL's Director 10:00 am
October 29 Tue Let's Create: Zentangle Art 6:30 pm
October 28 Mon Monday Movie 7:00 pm
October 25 Fri Beehive: Artists Among Us with Meg O'Hanlon 10:00 am
October 24 Thu Beehive: Authors Among Us with Tara Masih 3:00 pm
October 23 Wed Beehive: eBook How-To 10:00 am
October 22 postponed to October 29 Tue Let's Create: Zentangle Art 6:30 pm
October 17 Thu Edible Landscapes 7:00 pm
October 15 Tue Let's Create: Simple Appliqué 6:30 pm
October 8 Tue Beehive: eBook How-To 7:00 pm
October 8 Tue Let's Create: Bohemian Bangle Bracelets 6:30 pm
October 1 Tue Let's Create: The Art of Book Folding 6:30 pm
September 30 Mon Monday Movie 6:30 pm

September 25

Wed Beehive: Holiday Ornament Demo 10:00 am
September 24 Tue The World of International Art Crime 7:00 pm
September 19 Thu Beehive: Authors Among Us 7:00 pm
September 10 Tue Beehive: eBook How-To 7:00 pm
August 26 Mon Monday Movie 6:30 pm
August 22 Thu Beehive: Sewn Sock Animals Demo 2-4 pm
August 15 Thu Beehive: Zentangle Art Demonstration 7:00 pm
August 8 Thu Beehive Book Group: The Imperfectionists 7:00 pm
July 29 Mon Monday Movie 7:00 pm
July 25 Thu Beehive: eBook How-To 10:00 - 11:30 am
July 18 Thu Beehive: Craft It 7:00 pm
July 11 Thu Beehive Book Group: Lying Awake 7:00 pm
July 10 Wed Beehive: Wool Appliqué Demo 10-11 am
July 9 Tue Beehive: eBook How-To 7:00 - 8:30 pm
June 25 Tue Beehive: eBook How-To 7:00 - 8:30 pm
June 24 Mon Monday Movie 6:30 pm
June 20 Thu Beehive: Chess & Game Night 7:00 pm
June 13 Thu Beehive Book Group: The Elegance of the Hedgehog 7:00 pm
June 12 Wed Beehive: Rug Hooking Demo 10-11 am
June 11 Tue Beehive: eBook How-To 7:00 - 8:30 pm
June 6 Thu Beehive: Authors Among Us 12-2 pm
May 22 Wed Genealogy Apps for Mobile Phones 7:00 pm
May 19 Sun Piano Showcase 2:00 pm
May 14 Tue Meet Julia Child! 6:30 pm
May 13 Mon Monday Movie 6:30 pm
May 4 Sat Community Shredding Event 9:00 am
April 24 Wed Women's History Month: Women in Photography (takes place at the Addison Gallery of American Art) 6:30 pm
April 23 Tue Greenscaping 7:00 pm
April 22 Mon Monday Movie 6:30 pm
April 18 Thu Getting Started in Genealogy 7:00 pm
April 11 Thu Women's History Month: Margaret Bourke-White 7:00 pm
April 9 Tue Author Laura Harrington 7:00 pm
April 5 Fri Genealogy Lock-In 5:30 pm
April 1 Mon Alice Bliss Book Discussion 7:00 pm
March 26 Tue Women's History Month: Women in Photography (takes place at the Addison Gallery of American Art) 6:30 pm
March 25 Mon Monday Movie 6:30 pm
March 21 Thu The Pollinator Garden 7:00 pm
March 19
postponed to April 11
Tue Thu Women's History Month: Margaret Bourke-White 7:00 pm
March 12 Tue Women's History Month: Curveball with author Martha Ackmann 7:00 pm
March 5 Tue Women's History Month: Women in Islam 7:00 pm
February 27 Wed From Slave Spirituals to Hip Hop: Social and Political History of Music 7:00 pm
February 26 Tue Fish On! Alaskan Silver Salmon at the Tsiu River Lodge 7:00 pm
February 25 Mon Monday Movie 6:30 pm
February 19 Tue Fish On! Cape Ann Surf Fishing 7:00 pm
February 13 Wed 2013 IRS Tax Update: The Fiscal Cliff 7:00 pm
February 12 Tue Fish On! Kayak Fishing Cape Ann and Beyond 7:00 pm
February 10 Sunday New England Winds 2:00 pm
February 5 Tue Fish On! Tuna Helper: Recipe for Success 7:00 pm
January 28 Mon Monday Movie 7:00 pm
January 22 Tue Winter Birds of New England 7:00 pm
January 15 Tue The Great Penguin Rescue 7:00 pm

See what programs we've offered in the past:

Friends' Sponsored Groups

Courses and Library Workshops

One on One Classes

Memorial Hall librarians are offering "one on one" classes on the library catalog, Internet searching, databases, or word processing. We would be happy to set up a 30-minute class on the area that you choose to start you on your way to better computer skills.

To schedule a one-on-one class, call 978-623-8401 ext. 32, email at rdesk@mhl.org, or fill out this form.

Last updated: December 24, 2013
Home URL: http://www.mhl.org/
Full URL: http://www.mhl.org/about/events/hall/index_2013.h
tm
Memorial Hall Library   2 N. Main Street   Andover, MA 01810    rdesk@mhl.org   p:978-623-8400   f:978-623-8407