Memorial Hall Library

SEARCH
library catalog
recommended sites
NAVIGATE

ABOUT MHL
Home > About MHL > Programs and Events at MHL >

Friends of MHL logoBook Sales at Memorial Hall Library

The Friends of Memorial Hall Library hold regular book sales in September, January and May, and a smaller holiday book sale in December.

Upcoming Book Sales

Fall Sale: September 19-21, 2014

  • Preview Night: Sep. 18, 6:30-8:30 pm - $20 per person**
  • Friday Sep. 19, 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • Saturday Sep. 20, 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sunday Sep. 21, 1:00-4:30 pm

Holiday Sale: December 6, 2014

  • Saturday, December 6, 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Winter Sale: January 23-25, 2015

  • Preview Night: Jan. 22, 6:30-8:30 pm - $20 per person**
  • Friday Jan. 23, 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • Saturday Jan. 24, 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sunday Jan. 25, 1:00-4:30 pm

Spring Sale: May 1-3, 2015

  • Preview Night: Apr 30, 6:30-8:30 pm - $20 per person**
  • Friday May 1, 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • Saturday May 2, 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sunday May 3, 1:00-4:30 pm

 

 

** FREE for Friends Members

Current Friends members may attend preview nights for free. Join the Friends today!

Proceeds from these book sales are used to fund special programs, materials, and equipment to enrich the library's services to the public.

Hardcover books $2, paperbacks $1, selected books as marked

See also: Book Donation FAQs

Last updated: July 31, 2014
URL: http://www.mhl.org/about/events/sales.htm
Memorial Hall Library   2 N. Main Street   Andover, MA 01810    rdesk@mhl.org   p:978-623-8400   f:978-623-8407